KTKKhans of Tarkir

Dig Through Time

Dig Through Time from Khans of Tarkir
Dig Through Time from Khans of Tarkir

Instant   {6}{U}{U} (CMC:8)

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.) Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

036 KTK • ENRyan Yee

Legal in: Khans of Tarkir Block,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
9/20/2014
The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
9/20/2014
Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
9/20/2014
Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$18.94 $1.74 $0.59 $6.53