KTKKhans of Tarkir

Dig Through Time

Dig Through Time from Khans of Tarkir
Dig Through Time from Khans of Tarkir

Instant   {6}{U}{U} (CMC:8)

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.) Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

20—21 September 2014

036 Prerelease KTK ★ ENRyan Yee

Legal in: Khans of Tarkir Block,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):
9/20/2014
The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
9/20/2014
Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
9/20/2014
Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$6.23 $6.23 $6.23 $6.23