Talrand, Sky Summoner
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard (CMC:4)
"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"
076 UMA • ENSvetlin Velinov
™ & © 1993— Wizards of the Coast
Notes: TODO: Update Copyright
Legal in: Modern,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander
Oracle Text (click to copy):
View this MTG card on Gatherer
7/1/2012 You'll put the Drake token onto the battlefield before the spell that caused the ability to trigger resolves. However, that Drake token isn't on the battlefield when you choose targets for that spell. 7/1/2012 The ability will still resolve if the instant or sorcery spell gets countered.