UMAUltimate Masters

Talrand, Sky Summoner

Talrand, Sky Summoner from Ultimate Masters
Talrand, Sky Summoner from Ultimate Masters

Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard   {2}{U}{U} (CMC:4)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.

"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"

076 UMA • ENSvetlin Velinov

Notes: TODO: Update Copyright

Legal in: Modern,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
7/1/2012
You'll put the Drake token onto the battlefield before the spell that caused the ability to trigger resolves. However, that Drake token isn't on the battlefield when you choose targets for that spell.
7/1/2012
The ability will still resolve if the instant or sorcery spell gets countered.

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$2.99 $0.89 $0.30 $1.82