DOMDominaria

Cabal Paladin

Cabal Paladin from Dominaria
Cabal Paladin from Dominaria

Creature — Human Knight   {3}{B} (CMC:4)

Whenever you cast a historic spell, Cabal Paladin deals 2 damage to each opponent. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

"The Demonlord has ruled every age. Every ruin, myth, and nightmare proves his power." —"Rite of Belzenlok"

079 DOM • ENLius Lasahido

Notes: TODO: Update Copyright

Legal in: Pioneer,Modern,Legacy,Vintage,Commander,Pauper

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
4/27/2018
A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
4/27/2018
Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
4/27/2018
An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
4/27/2018
Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.

Card Cabal Paladin is not on TCGPlayer.