An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.
125 MM3 • ENJohn Avon
™ & © 1993— Wizards of the Coast
Notes: TODO: Update Copyright
Legal in: Modern,Zendikar Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander
Oracle Text (click to copy):
View this MTG card on Gatherer
3/1/2010 Explore's effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don't get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves (and you'll draw a card, perhaps a land you'll play later) first. 3/1/2010 The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They're also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Oracle of Mul Daya. 3/1/2010 If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it's not your turn, you'll draw a card when it resolves, but you won't be able to play a land that turn.