MM3Modern Masters 2017 Edition


Explore from Modern Masters 2017 Edition
Explore from Modern Masters 2017 Edition

Sorcery   {1}{G} (CMC:2)

You may play an additional land this turn. Draw a card.

An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.

125 MM3 • ENJohn Avon

Notes: TODO: Update Copyright

Legal in: Modern,Zendikar Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
Explore's effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don't get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves (and you'll draw a card, perhaps a land you'll play later) first.
The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They're also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Oracle of Mul Daya.
If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it's not your turn, you'll draw a card when it resolves, but you won't be able to play a land that turn.

TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$2.00 $0.30 $0.08 $2.29