016 MM3 • ENEvan Shipard
™ & © 1993— Wizards of the Coast
Notes: TODO: Update Copyright
Legal in: Modern,Time Spiral Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Classic,Singleton 100,Commander
Oracle Text (click to copy):
View this MTG card on Gatherer
9/25/2006 When Momentary Blink resolves, the creature is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. The game sees the returning card as a different permanent from the one that left the battlefield. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting the creature no longer target it. 9/25/2006 Any "as this enters the battlefield" choices for the affected creature are made by its owner, not its old controller. 2/1/2007 If Momentary Blink is cast on a token creature, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says a token that leaves the battlefield can't come back.