KTKKhans of Tarkir

Dead Drop

Dead Drop from Khans of Tarkir
Dead Drop from Khans of Tarkir

Sorcery   {9}{B} (CMC:10)

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.) Target player sacrifices two creatures.

Got a diving lesson —Sultai expression meaning "was fed to the crocodiles"

067 KTK • ENGreg Staples

Legal in: Modern,Khans of Tarkir Block,Legacy,Vintage,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
9/20/2014
The target player chooses which creatures he or she will sacrifice as Dead Drop resolves. If the player controls only one creature at that time, he or she will sacrifice it.
9/20/2014
Dead Drop doesn’t target any creature. The target player could sacrifice a creature with hexproof, for example.
9/20/2014
The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
9/20/2014
Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
9/20/2014
You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
9/20/2014
Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$1.90 $0.20 $0.01 $0.40