DKADark Ascension

Withengar der Entfesselte (DE Withengar Unbound) [flip]

Elbrus, die bindende Klinge (DE Elbrus, the Binding Blade) [flip]

Withengar der Entfesselte from Dark Ascension Elbrus, die bindende Klinge from Dark Ascension
Withengar der Entfesselte from Dark Ascension

Legendäre Kreatur — Dämon   

Immer wenn ein Spieler das Spiel verliert, lege dreizehn +1/+1-Marken auf Withengar den Entfesselten. Color Indicator: Black

Es gibt nicht genügend Leben auf Innistrad, um seine Rachsucht zu stillen.

147b DKA • DEEric Deschamps

Notes: TODO: Update Copyright

Legal in: Modern,Innistrad Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
Card Withengar Unbound is not on TCGPlayer.

Legendäres Artefakt — Ausrüstung   {7} (CMC:7)

Die ausgerüstete Kreatur erhält +1/+0. Wenn die ausgerüstete Kreatur einem Spieler Kampfschaden zufügt, löse Elbrus, die bindende Klinge, und transformiere sie dann. Ausrüsten {1}

Wer das Heft ergreift, vernimmt schon bald den Ruf des Dämons.

147a DKA • DEEric Deschamps

Notes: TODO: Update Copyright

Legal in: Modern,Innistrad Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Tribal Wars Standard,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
1/22/2011
The "legend rule" checks only for permanents with exactly the same name. Elbrus, the Binding Blade and Withengar Unbound can be on the battlefield at the same time without either going to its owner's graveyard.
1/22/2011
Elbrus will transform even if you are unable to unattach it (most likely because the equipped creature died).
1/22/2011
If the equipped creature deals combat damage to more than one player at the same time, perhaps because some of its combat damage was redirected, Elbrus's ability will trigger once for each player it deals combat damage to. This may cause it to become unattached, transform, then transform again. If it transforms back into Elbrus, it will remain unattached.
1/22/2011
Withengar's triggered ability will trigger no matter how a player loses the game: due to a state-based action (as a result of having a life total of 0 or less, trying to draw a card from an empty library, or having ten poison counters), a spell or ability that says that player loses the game, a concession, or a game loss awarded by a judge.
1/22/2011
In a multiplayer game using the limited range of influence option (such as a Grand Melee game), if a spell or ability says that you win the game, it instead causes all of your opponents within your range of influence to lose the game. This is another way by which Withengar's ability can trigger.

Card Elbrus, the Binding Blade is not on TCGPlayer.