EVEEventide

Call the Skybreaker

Call the Skybreaker from Eventide
Call the Skybreaker from Eventide

Sorcery   {5}{U/R}{U/R} (CMC:7)

Put a 5/5 blue and red Elemental creature token with flying onto the battlefield. Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)

It hears and answers every orison across Shadowmoor.

98 EVE • ENRandy Gallegos

Legal in: Modern,Lorwyn-Shadowmoor Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
8/1/2008
Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You're casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.
8/1/2008
A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.
8/1/2008
When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.
8/1/2008
If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$1.54 $0.38 $0.10 $1.68