EVEEventide

Patrol Signaler

Patrol Signaler from Eventide
Patrol Signaler from Eventide

Creature — Kithkin Soldier   {1}{W} (CMC:2)

{1}{W}, {Q}: Put a 1/1 white Kithkin Soldier creature token onto the battlefield. ({Q} is the untap symbol.)

Many a keen-eared bogle has run afoul of a clever and silently orchestrated kithkin ambush.

12 EVE • ENSteve Prescott

Legal in: Modern,Lorwyn-Shadowmoor Block,Legacy,Vintage,Freeform,Prismatic,Tribal Wars Legacy,Classic,Singleton 100,Commander

Oracle Text (click to copy):

View this MTG card on Gatherer
8/1/2008
If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
8/1/2008
The "summoning sickness" rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.
8/1/2008
When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

USD
TCG Prices:   High Avg Low   Foil
$1.18 $0.25 $0.09 $0.85