Dominaria The Mirari Conjecture > < The Antiquities War
Karn's Temporal Sundering
Legendary Sorcery (CMC:6)
(You may cast a legendary sorcery only if you control a legendary creature or planeswalker.) Target player takes an extra turn after this one. Return up to one target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Exile Karn's Temporal Sundering.
Centuries ago, a quest to harness time became a spiral into chaos. 21—22 April 2018
055 Prerelease DOM ★ ENNoah Bradley
™ & © 1993— Wizards of the Coast
Legal in: Pioneer,Modern,Legacy,Vintage,Commander
Oracle Text (click to copy):
4/27/2018 If the target player or target nonland permanent is an illegal target as Karn’s Temporal Sundering resolves, the other target is affected as normal and Karn’s Temporal Sundering is exiled. If both targets are illegal, Karn’s Temporal Sundering doesn’t resolve and isn’t exiled. 4/27/2018 You can’t cast a legendary sorcery unless you control a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Once you begin to cast a legendary sorcery, losing control of your legendary creatures and planeswalkers won’t affect that spell. 4/27/2018 Other than the casting restriction, the legendary supertype on a sorcery carries no additional rules. You may cast any number of legendary sorceries in a turn, and your deck may contain any number of legendary cards (but no more than four of any with the same name).
Card Karn's Temporal Sundering is not on TCGPlayer.