Creature — Demon (CMC:9)
001 CP2 ★ ENSvetlin Velinov
™ & © 1993—2015 Wizards of the Coast
Legal in: Modern,Khans of Tarkir Block,Legacy,Vintage,Commander
Oracle Text (click to copy):
9/20/2014 The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost. 9/20/2014 Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it. 9/20/2014 You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve. 9/20/2014 You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop. 9/20/2014 Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.